A simple first-principle analytical derivation of the permanent matrix elements of the dipole moment responsible for most of the resonant nonlinearities in III-V and II-VI semiconductors is presented.

© 2006 Optical Society of America

PDF Article


You do not have subscription access to this journal. Citation lists with outbound citation links are available to subscribers only. You may subscribe either as an OSA member, or as an authorized user of your institution.

Contact your librarian or system administrator
Login to access OSA Member Subscription